Reaper version 7 has arrived...

Need a helping hand to make sure you do it right, first time? Got some good advice to pass on, so no-one makes the same mistakes you did? This is your forum.
Armistice

Reaper version 7 has arrived...

Post by Armistice »

... just when I didn't want it to. :mad2:

I've been ignoring updates for a few months but was thinking only this morning, seeing it was up to 6.83, that I should upgrade before it ticks over to 7.

Too late! :mad:

If I upgrade to 7 my licence will have to be renewed - and fine with that - just not right at this exact minute.

Anyway, I found the download page for previous versions, in case you're in a similar boat.

https://www.reaper.fm/download-old.php
Tadpui

Re: Reaper version 7 has arrived...

Post by Tadpui »

Ooh, I wonder what they added to justify making it v7? I'll have to check it out. V6 was a bit of a disappointment, being mainly a graphical update that I mainly hit the undo button on. But they've gotta pay the devs for the constant updates somehow. And I guess I'm happy to do it. I mean, I keep getting paid for my dev work so I can't complain.
Armistice

Post by Armistice »

I haven't noticed much at all in v6 - that I actually use anyway.

My main thing with upgrading is not to be the test dummy - I like upgrades to be in the market for months before I do them. Reaper have been pretty good over the years but it's still a "thing" I have, if possible. Don't be an early adopter... :lollers:
rayc

Post by rayc »

The only thing I want to upgrade to is Razor Edits to make PreFx Vol automation easier. then again it may be in my current version but I've not noticed it.
Cheers
rayc
Greg_L

Post by Greg_L »

I use Reaper at about .05% of it's capability so as long as it still records and mixes I'm good with whatever they update. I've never in my life needed it to do something it couldn't already do. All of the updates are lost on me.