Fixing up my dad's Epiphone Dot

New Guitar Day? Obsessed with tone? 10 on the volume dial not enough? Celestion vs. Electrovoice? Cum in, feel the noize.
paulman

Fixing up my dad's Epiphone Dot

Post by paulman »

My dad recently gave me his guitar. Between his arthritis and his shakiness, he can't really play anymore. Sometime in the 90's he sold his Gibson, which was the first guitar I ever laid eyes on and the one I started learning on until he took me to a pawn shop to get my own. I don't even know what model it was, it's not common and I've never seen one other than his. He sold it to our next door neighbor (no idea why, other than that I remember he broke his finger around that time so maybe he thought he wouldn't be able to play again), who in turn sold it to Fred Durst from Limp Bizkit. I'd kill to have that guitar back, but I have no idea if Fred still has it and I don't really know him anyway. Also I'm not sure what you would offer a millionaire for a guitar. The guys in Limp Bizkit that I do know, I haven't been in contact with since high school.