A safe place for newbies. Stop in here to ask all your questions, no matter how silly they seem. Just don't ask us if you can sing!
Alison

Post by Alison »

I seem to have trouble sending private messages. I'm not sure if I'm doing it right. I add a recipient and often get the message, "recipient not found" so, I go to "find members", I do that but when I do send, I don't see it in my "sent messages" box. . . am I missing something? Sorry, guess I'm STILL a newbie!

Thanks for your help!
If I knew what I was doing, I'd be dangerous!
Lt. Bob

Re: Messages

Post by Lt. Bob »

well .... it will show up in your 'outbox' first ..... doesn't show as 'sent' until it's been received by the recipient which I suppose means when they open it ..... look in your 'outbox' to make sure they're sent ....
So something you've sent can sit in the outbox for a while sometimes depending on when the recipient checks his mail.

Another way to start a new message is to go to any post by the person you want to PM, click on their name and an option will show up to 'PM send private message' .... click on that and a new fresh empty PM will open up already addressed ..... just add subject and message.
Alison

Post by Alison »

Lt. Bob wrote: Mon Nov 29, 2021 9:01 pm well .... it will show up in your 'outbox' first ..... doesn't show as 'sent' until it's been received by the recipient which I suppose means when they open it ..... look in your 'outbox' to make sure they're sent ....
So something you've sent can sit in the outbox for a while sometimes depending on when the recipient checks his mail.

Another way to start a new message is to go to any post by the person you want to PM, click on their name and an option will show up to 'PM send private message' .... click on that and a new fresh empty PM will open up already addressed ..... just add subject and message.