Got a busy week ...

Weekend warriors or full-timers, if you perform live we want to hear about it!
Post your pics or videos, tell us about your gear and how you set it up! (or how that red head jumped up on stage just as your wife walked in) Every gig has a story please share them here.
Lt. Bob

Got a busy week ...

Post by Lt. Bob »

I have 6 gigs this week .... Tues, Wed, Thurs, Fri and 2 on Saturday
I think I'll do a pre and post gig report on each as the week goes on just to show ya'll the life of a journeyman musician.
Armistice

Re: Got a busy week ...

Post by Armistice »

Lt. Bob wrote: Sun Oct 29, 2017 7:14 pm I have 6 gigs this week .... Tues, Wed, Thurs, Fri and 2 on Saturday
I think I'll do a pre and post gig report on each as the week goes on just to show ya'll the life of a journeyman musician.
Please do - not being a journeyman musician myself, I'm always really interested in the mechanics of actually making a living doing it.

Tried it once, hated it.
vomitHatSteve

Post by vomitHatSteve »

Yeah! That'd be cool.
rayc

Post by rayc »

Diary of a Guitarslinger.
Cheers
rayc
Lt. Bob

Post by Lt. Bob »

TUESDAY
OK .... technically right now it's Monday but tomorrow is the first of the week's gigs and I may as well do Tuesdays' prep report tonight which will give me more free time tomorrow for the actual gig stuff.

I'm playing a party at the Halifax Yacht Club.
I looked at the 'contract' and I play 5-9 ...... I'll still pick up the phone tomorrow and confirm that because people are stupid as shit and will change the time without it occurring to them that they should tell me.

BTW, I put 'contract' in parenthesis because I just laugh at these places that want a contract. It's stupid ..... we're talking 200 bucks here .... no one's taking anyone to court over $200 ..... cost more than you'd win.
For local yokel musicians a contract means absolutely nothing.

Anyway, it's 5-9. Now ..... what kind of gig will it be?